GameStop Layoffs!!!!

It has come to my attention that GameStop has been laying off a number of people in the home office as well as the field like District Managers, Loss Prevention Managers, Region Managers. What is wrong GameStop did you get way too big to be profitable, or did the profits decrease and the only way to make up for it was to cut a number of jobs, while at the same time giving those extra responsibilities to other people to handle. What I see is a GameStop in decline. Stores are closing everywhere and the excuse they will give you is that those stores aren’t profitable anymore, and we will open other stores in more profitable areas. I like that old excuse, GameStop is in decline, will it go out of business soon, no I don’t think so, but the old mentality of helping customer and customer service is being replaced by the profit mentality, so I do eventually see more and more cuts in GameStops future and more and more layoffs and sore closings…

Leave a comment